Digital Champions - Free Online Basics Courses

DIGITAL CHAMPIONS - DIGITAL SUPPORT - 1:1 SESSIONS

Royston Lifelong Learning Centre, Station Rd, Royston, S71 4EP,

+ more locations

Who we are

Free Session to help you feel confident using the internet and staying safe online

Description

There has never been a more crucial time for people to have the digital skills they need to access services remotely and keep in touch with friends and family.  We are here to help you combat social isolation and give you more independence.

Our Digital Champions are able to provide free 1-2-1 support sessions to build your kill and confidence when using the internet on a computer, tablet or smartphone.

We are holding session in a library near you!

To book a 45 minute slot, ask at your local library, or email us at digitalchampions@barnsley.gov.uk or call us on 01226 773555

 

 


Opening Times

2022

Goldthorpe Library - Mon 1st August 10am - 1pm & Thurs 8th Sept 10am - 1pm

Cudworth Library - Thurs 4th August 10am - 1pm & Mon 5th Sept 10am - 1pm 

Royston Library  - Thurs 18th August 10am -1pm & Fri 23rd Sept 10am - 1pm 

Dodworth Library - Fri 5th August  2pm - 5pm & Fri 9th Sept 2pm - 5pm

Mapplewell Library - Wed 24th August 1pm -4pm & Wed 28th Sept 1pm - 4pm 

Hoyland Library - Thurs 11th August 10am -1pm & Fri 16th Sept 10am - 1pm

Penistone Library -  Fri 26th August 1pm - 4pm & Fri 30th Sept 10am - 1pm 

Library @ the Lightbox - Mon 8th August 10am - 1pm & Mon 12th Sept 10am - 1pm 

Wombwell Library - Mon 15th August 10am -1pm & Mon 19th Sept 10am - 1pm 

Worsbrough Library - Fri 12th August 2.30pm - 4.30pm & Fri 16th Sept 2.30pm - 4.30pm 

All other libraries - Contact us!!

 

 


Contact Details

Contact name: Digital Champions

Email address: digitalchampions@barnsley.gov.uk

Phone number: 01226 773555

Mobile number:

Address: visit www.barnsley.gov.uk/getonline


Locations

Address details:

Royston Lifelong Learning Centre, Station Rd, Royston, S71 4EP,

Hoyland Library, High Croft, S74 9AF

Worsbrough Library, 30 Berrydale, Worsbrough Bridge, S70 5ER, UK

Penistone Library, 103 High St, S36 6BR

Wombwell Library, Station Rd, S73 0BA

Library @ The Lightbox, 1 The Glass Works, S70 1GW,

Cudworth Library, Roberts St, Cudworth, S72 8UQ,

Dodworth Library, 12 Dodworth Green Rd, Dodworth, S75 3RP

Mapplewell and Staincross Library, 391 Darton Ln, Mapplewell, S75 6AL


Other Details

Cost: FREE



Published: 09 August 2019